R&B Singer And Songwriter Frank Ocean Comes Out Of Closet: “My First Love Was A Man”

Rising R&B singer Frank Ocean, 24, (real name: Christopher Breaux), who has penned tracks for Justin Bieber and John Legend, came out via a blog posting on his official website today.
“In the last year or 3 I’ve screamed at my creator, screamed at the clouds in the sky, for some explanation. Mercy maybe. For peace of mind to rain like manna somehow,” Ocean wrote, before going into detail about falling in love with a man who did not reciprocate his feelings.
“4 summers ago, I met somebody. I was 19 years old. He was too. We spent that summer, and the summer after, together. Everyday almost… Sleep I would often share with him. By the time I realized I was in love, it was malignant. It was hopeless. There was no escaping.”
Ocean says a weight has been lifted now that he can be open about his sexuality.
“I feel like a free man. If I listen closely… I can hear the sky falling too.”
The singer’s debut album, Channel Orange, drops later this month.

Dike Chiedozie’s Blog {scroll down for older posts}

Leave a Reply

